Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that individuals believe subjects like History is more important than Science and Technology, while others believe that Science and Technology to be of more importance. However, I believe that both History, Science and Technology are all important.

In this day and age, many people focus more on the future. Technology teaches us a lot about the future. Science guides us to make new discoveries on a daily basis. Similarly, History assist us to understand where we came from, which is necessary knowledge in order to move forward. Nowadays, the Technology we use is almost part of our daily lives, I know some of us cannot function without an internet connection, this is because, everything is easily accessible on the internet. According to some researchers, soon Robots are going to replace humans in few basic instances, for example, the chores we do, like cleaning and cooking.

Science is extremely essential, especially in the medical field where there are frequent new discoveries, ideas and cures for serious diseases are made, thus composing Science to be the most fulfilling field of all. Lastly, History tells us about our ancestors, our lives before Technology as well as how humans, plants, animals and other things on earth have been surviving until now.

To conclude, I believe our children should have the opportunity to learn as much as they can, weather it is History, Science, Technology, Art or Music, these are all equally important for our little ones to learn.