Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is a common belief that breakthroughs in technology have accelerated shopping more convenient, others are opposed to this statement. This essay will examine both these views before giving the final verdict.

On the one hand, state-to-the-art technology has brought about a variety of amenities for consumers. First of all, online shopping stemming from the advent of smartphones and laptops with an internet connection has facilitated the public to order food and drinks without heading out for a supermarket. As a result, consumers could be able to shorten meal preparing time, which, in turn, aids them to allocate more time for work. Additionally, modern technology has provided customers with a precious opportunity to steer clear of squandering hours to stand in line for billing. This is because cashiers these days are equipped with an array of counting machines, which lessens billing time compared to the past when cashiers had to count notes by themselves without any technological assistance.

On the other hand, other opponents assert that brand-new technology might trigger some unanticipated hurdles in shopping. One of the most plausible downsides of harnessing technology in shopping is to challenge the elderly generation. For instance, people with inherited disadvantages in mountainous areas in Vietnam are inclined to ignore online shopping since they fail to perform complicated tasks on a smartphone to order necessities. In tandem with this, harnessing technology in shopping also requires customers to provide a variety of personal information for security purposes, which demands consumers to be patient. Consequently, this rigorous checking might result in some undesired shopping experiences for customers.

In conclusion, although some people contend that modern technology might cause several unanticipated difficulties for consumers, it is my firm conviction that people will likely to go shopping more convenient in light of the device of up-to-date technologies.