Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to some, music is the most convenient method to bring people with diversified background and demographics closer together. In my opinion, I strongly agree that music provide the basis to avoid conflicts and flourishes trade among the countries around the globe.

A good reason to consider is that songs play a positive role in reducing and sometimes eliminating wars between countries. Consequently, it helps foster positive image and foster friendly relations of the country with the neighboring nations as well as other ethnicities all over the world. As a result, this will help in promoting peace and harmony and the world would become a paradise for the humanity. In the past, when artists from Pakistan visited India and performed there, this improved relations between countries and brought the two rivals closer together minimizing the tension between the two countries.

Another point to consider is that music plays a vital role in generating revenue which comes from lives concerts and other musical events. In this era of stress and hectic lifestyle people love to attend musical gathering as it helps them revitalize and rejuvenate themselves. Furthermore, it helps in building a healthy and happy society and lead the country towards a progressive and prosperous nation. For instance; According to a survey conducted by Guardian, 30% of the revenue is generated by the music industry in nations where music is being promoted through live concerts.

In conclusion, music is an effective way of elevating bond between people with a variety of cultural heritage and generations because it improves relations and makes way to a healthy and prosperous society.