Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It could be widely said all over the world that music is an essential way of bringing people who are in different cultures and at different ages together. Furthermore, in my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement for the following reasons.

To begin with, one of the most valuable points about music is that it has a powerful effect when we try to understand other cultures. It is generally difficult for people to figure out other cultures (except for their own culture) because there are different customs of the ways of lifestyles, foods and clothing. On the other hand, people can feel the atmosphere of music. For instance, the Japanese cannot have enough understanding of the meaning(s) of Korean music, but many of the recent young Japanese, especially women, like to listen to Korean Pop. They can share the feeling with Korean people to listen to the rhythm and tempo. In some cases, women who really love it study the Korean language and sometimes go to Korea to meet their Korean friends. At that time, Japanese women spend a special time because they are able to talk about their favorite songs which they love with Korean friends. Specifically speaking, they attend a live concert together and have a fantastic time feeling the live songs directly.

Moreover, one of the critical points I want to discuss is that people do not need money when they just enjoy music. In other words, everyone from children to elders beyond the generations can have a good time listening, singing and playing music together. For example, in my country, Japan, there are several music festivals at the end of the year and people watch not only live concerts but also the television shows. In my case, I usually go back to my hometown and watch a TV show with all of my family members, including my son and my grandmother, which consist of four generations. We all really have an enjoyable time watching and listening to the various kinds of music from animation songs for children to old traditional songs for elders. Notably, we have some common songs for every Japanese, which is so famous that everyone knows and can sing. Therefore, music is one of the greatest excellent tools to communicate with each other and share the enjoyment beyond generations.

In conclusion, I definitely believe that music is one of the best ways to bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Music is able to connect not only people who have different cultures through songs but also people who are in different generations such as children and elders through commons songs.