Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

All over the world, it could be widely accepted that the loss of particular kinds of species such as plants and animals is the major environmental problem in recent times. On the other hand, it could also be said that other environmental issues are more critical. In this essay, both of these views are suggested, and I would like to explain my opinion that the latter statement is more dangerous.

To begin with, everyone would agree with the idea that it is crucial to protect the natural environment, including plants and animals which live there. However, many kinds of species face endangered situations and the extinct stages, unfortunately. If they died out of the world, people would lose precious opportunities to research them. For example, in Africa, there is a particular spider, which has an incredibly strong string. If researchers could invent the artificial string referring to it, people could get a great chance to innovate the world. However, if these valuable species should be lost, we could not research it forever afterward.

By contrast, other people express that there are other vital problems in the world. For instance, the greenhouse effects are more valuable because some islands could not continue to exist when the sea level rises. In this situation, not only people who live in these islands but also plants and animals there would lose their home countries. In addition to the fact, people in the islands have to leave their home countries but it would be impossible to do so. However, all plants and animals cannot react in the same way as people. In that situation, we would lose most kinds of valuable species on the islands.

In my opinion, the latter problem of the greenhouse effect is more dangerous. If human beings lose these islands, we cannot see these species eternally. Furthermore, we have no idea if people in these islands could go to other countries. Moreover, we could not imagine the sadness which people would experience from the loss of their home countries.

In conclusion, this essay discusses two points of view about environmental problems. One is about the loss of livings and the other is another problem such as the greenhouse effects. Due to the above points of view, I definitely agree with the latter statement and the green-house effect are the most urgent problem to be solved as soon as possible.