Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that adopting an overseas language in order to travel or work in a foreign country is sole the purpose. However, others believe that not only these but also numerous reasons behind learning a new language. I totally agree with this statement.

To begin with, a great number of individuals said that in order to work or travel in overseas, knowing a foreign language is mandatory for every immigrant. This is due to the fact that without learning an overseas language it is quite impossible to communicate with the native citizens. Moreover, knowing a new language is becoming more and more popular across the globe. By this what I mean is, that if a person learns a new language, he or she will be able to know other’s thought as well as their traditions and customs. Furthermore, this approach of mitigating the obstacles among the countries and opening the border in order to explore each other’s nation.

On the other hand, a few individuals claimed that these are not the only reasons, rather there are a plenty of other factors behind this approach. If a person goes to a foreign country, he or she may have the plan to settle there. Therefore, they should try adapting to a foreign language in order to embark there.

In my perspective, knowing a new language is a great weapon for immigrants while travelling or working worldwide in order to communicate with local inhabitants. Thus, this is a significant method of exploring each other’s culture and system and it makes us globally united.

To sum up, both these statements have distinguished opinions in terms of adapting to overseas languages. Although there is a number of people who oppose this approach, learning a new language has immense effects and benefits.