Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Foreign countries have been places where many people travel for different reasons. It is believed by some people that learning a foreign language is only for the sake of travelling and working out in foreign country. On the other hand, few people think that these are not only the reasons to learn foreign language. In my opinion, there can be various reasons for learning the foreign language.

As mentioned in the first part of the question, some people think that the only reason to study foreign language is just to travel or to work in foreign country. As we know that while travelling to foreign country, it will be more beneficial to know the language of that country. In addition to this, it will also be more advantageous for the workers who work in foreign country.

However, some people think that learning foreign language is not only the reasons for travel and work to foreign country. There can be various reasons why people learn foreign language. One of the reasons can be in order to translate the books,articles,news,speech,written in foreign languages.

Similarly, there can be other reasons why someone learn foreign language. People learn foreign language to become a translator and work as government officials. On the other hand, they learn to migrate from one country to another to live as an immigrants. In addition to this, they learn to establish or setup multinational companies in many other countries.

In conclusion, learning foreign language is not only the reason to travel and work. Likewise, there can be many more benefits of learning foreign language. Similarly, with the knowledge of different foreign language one can comfortably travel and work in other countries.