Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that television is helpful for training, whilst others think that it is practical for amusement, Although watching TV offers opportunity to relieve stress, this essay will show that TVs are functional to gain a knowledge for all ages.

On the one hand, people could divert their minds from an intense working schedule with the help of TVs. The simple reason for this is that TV is a kind of media offers different programs which could be fashion shows or documentaries at the same time and individuals can pick one of them without trying to search specific programs. For example, in the America, while one channel presents talk show at the midnight, other channels could present wildlife documentaries or fashion contests. Yet, this essay argues that people can gain knowledge about different topics while they try to relieve their daily stress.

On the other hand, individuals from different ages can gain a knowledge because of diversity of programs. This is because we are living in a knowledge era demanding a lot of information from all ages, nearly all channels target specific age groups. For example, National Geographic Channel has recently created a seperate programme called National Kids to introduce science, animals and other fields by targeting children, while adults can follow current political programmes from different television programmes. Therefore this essay believes that people could enhance their knowledge by following age-appropriate tv shows.

In conclusion, even though televisions are seen as entertainment tool to lessen strains and stresses, this device must be considered as valuable source of information for all ages.