Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is true that there is an increasing number of people who back up the privacy-related information on the Internet. Personally, I believe this trend is both positive and negative.

On the one hand, saving private information , namely banking, contacts on the Internet is advantageous to a certain extent. In fact, in today's fast-paced life, people have performed different tasks on a daily basis which consist of a bunch of significant information. Therefore, they stand a better chance of flexibly finding expected documents without confusion owing to the capacity of storing all relevant data on the Internet. One good illustration of this is when an employee has to perform a transaction through an automatic trading spot, only by opening his handset device and extracting passwords can he simply withdraw or send money.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned benefits, this trend also contributes to some detrimental effects . A major drawback is that their personal information is easily invaded by Internet hackers and virus distributions. In fact, given the information citizens enter into different sources of the Internet containing money or possession-related reports, cybercriminals tend to infiltrate to take advantage of this to seek profit and in extreme cases, have a bad motive to penetrate the private life of each user. A particularly good example of this is that according to the 2014 survey of Japan, a female fan broke into her male idol’s apartment in the night with the help of the address that she found after he had shared his bank account through a social networking site.

In conclusion, while there are some positive aspects of storing personal and private information online, it is evident that the negative impacts of online information storage outweigh the benefits. Given the situation, I believe that it is of paramount importance to memorize those kinds of data.