Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is true that personal and private information, such as banking, contacts, and addresses, is stored online by some individuals. In my opinion, despite a number of inconveniences, this tendency should be considered as a very welcome development.

On one hand, critics of keeping all the secret details of our lives tend to point out a combination of reasons. First and foremost, criminals increasingly use the Internet to steal people's money since computer hackers may be able to discover your personal information, such as bank account databases. Another compelling reason is that many internet users have been victims of online scams, particularly through mobile phones, as a result, they paid money for goods or services that do to exist or are worthless. For instance, women like shopping for clothes, and they always want to have the cheapest yet beautiful ones, because of this, attackers know how to manipulate them to buy the latest version of clothing at an affordable price.

On the other hand, in spite of the downsides given above, I believe that this trend should be considered as progress. The primary reason is that in today's society, everyone has a smartphone that connects to the Internet so that it is easier to store all the necessary statistics on their phone than jot them down on a piece of paper. To illustrate, it is definitely more comfortable for consumers to pay the bills at the supermarkets by just taking a phone out and scan it into a machine. Furthermore, they can find their personal details faster online as phones and computers have a selection function through different apps and websites.

In conclusion, I believe that although online storage may have lots of dangers and it is too not difficult for people to stole information from someone. Storing personal and private details on the internet is a worthwhile development because it is more convenient to have everything we need in one place.