Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that students who are just about to take the first step of the future career, ought to make a decision based on their desire, others argue that they must choose a professions, which tends to become essential in the future, related to the science and technology. In my opinion, I consider that pupils who majored whatever they like will succeed in the later life, when as an adult and feel more satisfied about their job.

On the one hand, people believe that studying things that gives pleasure and joy often leads the way to meet success in the job market and I agree. In other words, that pleasure and joy from job motivates people to continue working and give signal to apply themselves and work harder. For example, when there is a chance to gain more experience on their profession, students are ready to sacrifice important things, such as friends and time. Furthermore, people feel more satisfaction when they are doing something they like not working for others to give an excellent result that they struggling with.

On the other hand, some argue that it will be easier to find job and it offers a high salary if students major in science and technology, which tends to be more useful in fast developing sector. In high developing countries like China and Japan, lack of specialists becoming serious issue and they are searching people who majored in physics, mathematics and chemistry to innovate new technologies. So students choosing more science and technology professions to avoid unemployment and get paid well, even though they have no desire and ambitious about those professions. This can cause stress and depression, which initiate thoughts about quieting job.

In conclusion, some people argue that students should study useful subjects for their future, but I think that students stand a better chance to succeed both in school and later in life if they choose to major in fields that they really like.