Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the dress code. Some of them support the idea that gives a higher priority to the outcome of the work rather than following the regulations of the uniform. I believe that employees at some sectors should wear what they like, however in certain places, the uniform should be strictly followed.

Many employers do not connect between the performance of their employees and their clothes. They care more about the results of their work. If we look at huge technological companies like Google and Facebook, we will find that their staff wears casual clothes. They do not have a specific uniform. The managers in these companies believe that the employees should work in a relaxed office environment with no restriction on their clothes. This policy of work facilitates the outstanding performance of the whole staff.

On the other side, some professions should strictly follow the regulation of the dress code during their work. Police officers and firemen should wear their uniforms for their safety and also to be easily recognized. Health care staff should put on their unique clothing to be trusted. A patient ca not trust a physician who wears a T-shirt or jeans. School principals or politicians wear their formal attires as a sign of authority and responsibility. If a school principal does not wear his formal suit, he may affect the image of the school. In some work places, if the staff did not wear their uniforms, the customers will be disappointed. For example, at Walmart store, if I have a question, I would ask the staff who is wearing the unique T-shirt. If I did not see the T-shirts, I would leave from the store.

In conclusion, certain fields can be free to choose their own dresses, while others must follow the dress code.