Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that whether there is some restrictions which are imposed by governments on playing hazardous sports or individuals should have a right to engage any sport activities that they are interested in. This essay will discuss both for and against this cure.

On the one hand, the people who support the prohibition of dangerous sports, firstly, they believe these kinds of sport activities appear serious risks on the sportsman or sportswomen’s life. For example, the individuals who go in for skiing or mountaineering have to face up complicated tasks of the performance, as a result, they injure or even kill during their playing. Secondly, extreme sports game might cause to be damaged not only sportsmen’s life but also the spectators of the game. Take motor racing as a example, if driver make any mistakes the people who are fan of this sport and are watching it closely may be injured. Finally, these sport activities might provoke individuals into illegal betting in the society.

However, the opponents of the first view claim that individuals should feel free to be occupied with any sport games and it is pointless to ban them. There are plenty of evidences which advocate the second opinion. The first one is that, several people crave to demonstrate their abilities in their favorite sport so that the people may find themselves in hazardous games. Another one is that, most spectators come to watch these performances to the place, as a result of this, much more facilities or employing opportunities may be created for the local population.

Taking everything into consideration, although modern sport activities involve some dangerous and extreme games, from my standpoint, it would be sensible decision to be prohibition on these sports.