Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Hitherto, globalization has resulted  an incredible growth of the sports industry, and the question of whether this revolution brings our society benefits or drawbacks has received public attention. While many people lament that it is not critical to be the host of a sports event, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidence.

First and foremost, there are some foreseeable drawbacks to being a host of sporting events. The financial issue is the most pressing issue for the government to address, as the cost of competition's equipment is enormous, potentially limiting the country's ability to develop in the future and lowering citizens' living standards. Furthermore, the centralization of many countries from different parts of the world will heighten the risk of getting dangerous viruses. The most vivid example is that, in this day and age, India is facing the nightmare of a Corona pandemic, which has killed thousands of Indians, or some new types of viruses that are rapidly spreading in the Asia zone.

From an economic standpoint, the aforementioned disadvantages are easily remedied by some professional solutions. Being a host country for a sporting event can boost a country's reputation in some ways, as there is a high demand for games, which means that many tourists visit the host country. The authorities can utilize this chance to spread multi-country friendships, in order to resilient  their country from a period of economic instability and even lead their country to the pinnacle of economic development. According to the illness issue, every country arriving at the hosting location must undergo a 21-day quarantine and will be given a blood sample to analyze virus potential.

To summarize, it is obvious to organize a sports competition unless the host ignores the risk potential.