Some people think it is good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organisation. To what extent you agree?

Employees in an organisation earn different pay scale according to their position in hierarchy. Some vehemently claim that it is a favorable practice to provide more pay band at higher level as compared to low grade workers. I firmly reckon with the statement.

The worker of higher ranks hold more expertise as they have greater exposure of particular field. Decision making, policy making and supervision are the main work goals at this grade. Therefore, it is mandatory to pay them more to recognise their abilities. Secondly, more renumeration to departmental heads cultivate motivation among junior staffs to set higher future objectives. For instance, a newly appointed worker puts more efforts to secure their place which could offer promotions and higher salaries in future.

Proceeding further, substitution of a manager is cumbersome task because they are aware of confidential information of a particular workplace. Moreover no organisation can handle the absence of senior personnel as it can adversely affect the smooth flow at work. Last but not the least is that the workers on top hierarchy are efficient at multitasking. Greater the responsibility more should be the revenue so as to positively reinforce them to work from heart.

As there is a weed in every garden, here are also few drawbacks. One of them is that highly paid employees may dominate their subordinates or can also show the sense of superiority which can be detrimental for the environment of workplace.

To conclude, it is undeniable fact that high rank employees should get high revenue but it is equally essential to reward the hardships of low grade workers.