Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages?

No 2

It is some people's view that large companies relocate to the suburb away from the city. The benefits of this overwhelm its drawbacks.

Clearly, there are some benefits to relocation of large industries to rural areas. Firstly, it creates job opportunity for the dwellers which appears to eradicate poverty. Residents of the community attend to menial jobs in the factory, they get paid and their immediate needs are met. In addition, the raw materials needed for production are readily available in the rural area, so the poor transportation factor to the city is solved. Another benefits is the large land space for construction available in the regional areas. They are given a large portion of land to install their heavy equipments and building offices.

Despite these advantages, there are some drawbacks to it. Relocating to the regional areas makes the organization looses valuable customers, as their new site will be too far away from them. Also, there will be lack of well skilled workers. Some of their employees appear to be used to city life, moving to the rural area might not go down well with them, so they forfeit the job. Getting to the community, the company will need to employ more workers, doing so, people with little or no experience will be employed which might have a negative effect on the company's production. Although, these can be solved by introducing an attractive pay to the highly skilled staffs from the city

In conclusion, some people think large companies should move to the rural areas. Despite its advantages such as poverty eradication and large land space, there are also some drawbacks that can be properly managed.