Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that due to the disparate qualities, some occupations required men while others should belong to women. In my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view since gender equality could bring a benefit from the sustainable development.

On the one hand, the gender discrimination in job seekers brings a huge advantage to the employers. Firstly, this can ensure work efficiency in terms of qualities. In fact, there are some jobs that have tons of workload every day so men who have better physical strength and endurance could prevail since they can shorten the working hours and assert the quality of their assignments, reducing the errors and costs during work shifts and improving company’s revenue. For instance, in Vietnam, the construction workers may belong to stronger gender since women do not have sufficient strength to maintain it in a long period. Thus, the gender disparity is beneficial in terms of costs and revenue.

On the other hand, the equality in occupation needs to be concerned due to several reasons. Firstly, both genders could have an outstanding performance in particular jobs that may unsuitable for them. As a matter of the fact, women recently have proven the role in the community since their dedication in many aspects is inevitable. For instance, the German president Angela Merkel is the visible evidence for a proof that weaker gender can successfully participate in politics and even a leader of a nation that previously requires men. Therefore, the fairness of occupations facilitates these people to devote their knowledge and qualifications into their careers, improving career prospects and ensuring the sustainable development of society.

In conclusion, despite different qualities, men and women should be treated equally in jobs since the benefits from the sustainable development of society.