Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The future of tomorrow’s lies in the children of today’s world based on the characteristics that they learn in day to day life. Based on the qualities learned during their childhood, would help them find a better place the society and would also be an example for upcoming generations. Some believe that learning from their parents is necessary while others debate that the best place to learn these qualities is in school.

On one hand, schools play a major role in shaping and helping a child to become an active member of society. Most schools focus on basic education such as maths, science and so on but also should prefer teaching other qualities like manners, self-confidence, and public speaking as these skills would benefit them in future while finding employment and making other important decisions in their life. For example, the habit of public speaking, which would help them in facing interviews for jobs and other public exams.

On the other hand, parents are equally responsible for helping their children to learn certain qualities that they prefer as valuable and necessary from their previous experience. Parents should spend ample time with their children in showing them how the outside world and should also guide them to choose a specific role that would become an active member of this society. For example, financial planning is increasingly demanded at present and would benefit at most for children future.

To conclude, parents should take part in their child’s development but also schools should also take part in helping them to learn about what’s essentially needed. In my opinion, both schools and parents have necessarily involved what a child learns and implements in society.