Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different view about whether children should be taught by parents or schools to become good members in their society. In my opinion, I totally agree that both parents and schools have their own role in tailoring suitable teaching strategies to guide children becoming good citizens.

On the one hand, there a variety of reasons why parents play a crucial role in leading their children during maturity process. To begin with, parents are always behind their kids, have a good grasp of their children’s own personalities. This enables them setting suitable codes of conduct which encourages youngsters to become a good person in their family and their outdoor life. Furthermore, fathers and mothers always orient their children how to live in harmony with one another. This skill plays a crucial role in helping young people to have a high adaptation ability within various living environments. For instance, Vietnamese students studying abroad, they will quickly adapt to new living conditions with new people and new culture. Besides, they also easily follow the rules of the new country if they have been taught those essential skills when they were a child.

On the other hand, schools also take the key position in equipping children necessary knowledge to become a member benefiting to society. Young learners at schools are provided a vast range of subjects covering a lot of ground, both academic and moral subjects, and study under supervision almost all the time. Consequently, they are oriented to tailor a good living and studying styles at very early stages of their physical and mentor development. This helps to encourage them to establish good routines and background knowledge when growing up.

In conclusion, having considered both views, I believe that parents and schools need to share the responsibilities in teaching children so that they can become good members in wherever they live.