Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a widely held belief that parents are the main factor help their child becomes a good member for community. However, some individuals argue that schools are the right places to teach children. From my perspectives, schools should consider this as their responsibility instead of relying on parents.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why family is solid support to shape qualities in children. Firstly, it could be recognized that children tend to mimic people around them, typically their parents. By that way, parents are considered as shining examples for their kid. Secondly, parents can organize helpful activities for their kids to develop good qualities in daily life. For instance, parents may teach their kids how to sharing loves to miserable situations by giving foods or donating for the poor.

On the other hand, other people, myself included, totally agree that children should be guided by their teachers to be good members of the society. One of the reasons this view is held is that parents do not have sufficient time to stay with their child regularly as they are employed or they may keep their child in hostels. Besides, the purpose of going to schools is education, so it definitely consists of behavior skills and knowledge. For example, children are required to working on a team or make a presentation, those activities help them to develop communication skills, enlarge relationships and so on. Furthermore, children have a chance to meet people from all walks of life so they gradually understand how to behave in an appropriate way.

In conclusion, although parents raise their kids at very young age to build their character formation, schools play an important roles in children orientation to become good people in the life.