Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

It is considered by some that competition is really necessary among children while others thinks that children who learn to collaborate and work as a team represents nation better. I believe that we should teach our young generation to cooperate with each other for achieving the task rather than considering others as their rivalry.

To Begin with, It is always believed that healthy competition is always good for individuals to perform better and stand out among others. Competition helps in cognitive development of youngsters and allows them to think outside of box and improves their problem solving skills. Competition between different nations and companies energize them to do new inventions which will useful for society. For example, Many technology companies like apple, Samsung spend lots of money in research and development to survive in this growing and competitive market. This competition truly helps the customers as they get the best prices of the products with advanced features.

On the other hand, some working sectors like security and defense which encourages individuals to cooperate with each other and work as team. One cannot outperform if fighting in war or fighting against terror alone.Moreover, while working together we can support others in their thoughts and helps them in their task for betterment of human being. For example, Many countries come forward to fight global issues like terrorism, global warming etc. The issues which are problem to all the nations and severely impacting human civilization needs cooperation of different nations.

In conclusion, though competition gives the sense to children to give their best but for developing the society we need to work together and cooperate among ourselves.In my opinion, we should teach our offspring to support each other and be helpful to others rather competing with others to achieve the same goal.