Some people think that spending a year away from study between high school and university is beneficial for students.

Do you agree or disagree.

One of the most discussed issues nowadays is that students should have a gap year between high school and university as it is beneficial for their life. In my opinion, I believe that taking a gap year in order to do charity work will help students to be become successful in future.

Firstly, it must be admitted that many young people decide to do charity work in underdeveloped countries between high school and tertiary study. This helps them to recognize new culture and learn new language. Moreover, when children go overseas for charity work, they meet many new people from different parts of the world, it helps them to widen their network. In addition, children will understand that the most important in the world is life and peace, they will value what they have in their home. Furthermore, they will understand that they should save what they have and live peacefully and help to other people.

Another point to consider is that charity work can help to young people to succeed in future life. This is because after a charity work students study harder as they understand and value the fact that they have a chance to study and that education will help them have better life. Likewis they can easily find good job in future and companies and businesses prefer to hire people who did charity work as it shows that person have many good personal qualities.

In conclusion, although young people lose one year of their life for charity wok I consider that such kind of a gap year will help them to become successful in future.