Some people think sports games are important for society, while others believe they should be taken as leisure activities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

As sports have become prevalent in nowadays, there are many debatable perspectives related to whether sports should be seen as entertainment activities or a dispensable part of society. In my opinion, I advocate the point of view that sports should be treated fairly.

One of the most significant rationales explaining why many people do not take sports seriously is the fact that many athletes can not afford to live decently. To be more specific, the wages of athletes in many unpopular sports, such as swimming, archery, etc, are low in comparison with their counterparts in other ports, because of not having the attention of multi-medias. As a result, it misleads the majority of people to treat sport as relaxing activities instead consider it as a proper career. However, I think this will discourage sportsmen who gained pride for their countries in Olympic, putting great efforts into their careers. To some extent, many professional athletes would quit their jobs, therefore, it causes negative impacts on domestic sports fields, makes it hardly develop. According to a survey conducted, the main reason that many athletes abandoned their careers was disrespects from society.

However, some people also believe that sports play an essential role in society due to its inspirations. Sports prove human capacities through many fascinating achievements of sportsmen. By witnessing these incredible performances, viewers and audiences can believe in themselves, being inspired to do greater things. Besides, based on my experiences, sports also are the passions of many adolescents so that they want to take it into professional careers. In a sports article, journalists reported that many African American adolescents have been inspired by Micheal Jordan, a famous basketball player, to give up on crimes. For this reason, people should pay respect to their dreams by treating sports fairly.

In conclusion, sports are crucial for our society because it not only encourages people to aim high but also makes positive impacts on thoughts of youngsters.