Some people think that technology is increasing distance between rich and poor people, some think the opposite. Discuss both the views.

It is argued that state-of-art technological improvements is accelerating the gap between rich and poor, while other feels the reverse . Both these views have some ground which I shall be discussing in this essay.

Firstly, limited access of technology is the first negative consequence. In today’s era, every platforms are designed more or less with technologies. Such facilities are less affordable by the poor when compared with the rich. A prime example is when I was forced to go to school on foot which prevented me from attending my classes in time, unlike the rich students who afford a car to rich their destination. In this cutting edge rich are gaining more time to put an effort towards their dreams as technologies substitute manual labours with machines one, whereas poor people are left out to suffer in such grounds.

On the other hand, with the invention of internet as well as smartphones poor people of today have gained an access to huge opportunities which is limited earlier. Smartphones provides a platform for accomplishment of several tasks which is possible only through a desktop PC or a laptop earlier. Thus, poor people who cannot afford such accessories can go for smartphones which holds a modest price. Again growing popularity of public transports has eliminated the communication issues for most of the poor people who cannot afford their own two or four-wheelers.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that technology can widen the gap between the rich and poor and also narrow the same if the poor get access to it. So there is a need for rise in cost-effective technologies which can benefit people belonging to rich as well as poor section .