When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Hard work is a key to success. One who works hard will definitely achieve his/her goal or destiny. However, I disagree with the above statement because I believe that luck also plays a key role in our journey of success.

If we are determined to achieve something in our life, no matter how hard it is, one day we will achieve it. For examples, in Rio Olympic which was recently held in 2016, we have seen paraolympic players. Players who don't have hands and legs are winning the gold medals in swimming, javelin throw etc. Thus, it is definite that nothing is impossible. If we interview these players, we will know, how hard they struggled in their life to reach this position. Not only this, if we read the life story of some famous personalities, we will know how much they have struggled before gaining this name and fame.

Again many people believe that luck has nothing to do with one's success, while others believe that people gain success, only when they are lucky. In my view without hard work, no one can success, no matter how lucky that person is. But in addition to hard work, luck also play some small role in their success. For example, when I was in high school I was very poor in social study subject, as I used to forget historical dates. I used to remember only a few dates and go for my exams. But unfortunately, every time I end up with questions linked up with events which I have not memorised, thus I used to get bad marks in my paper. While, one of my friends, she is very lucky as everytime she gets questions on topics she has studied.

But no one knows whether luck will come in our way or not, but we all know that hard work will pay someday. Thus, according to me, we should always do hard work to achieve our goal. Luck may or may not accompany in our journey.