Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Museums are art galleries of ancient belongings. People visit museums to understand and know the ancient cultures, ancient belongings of the ancestors of that particular place.

According to me, museums are storage of knowledge. Whatever, we have learned in books about past histories, museums store them. Museum is the only access through which publics are made familiar with ancient belongings.

When I was in class 7, I learned about extinct animals like woolly mammoth, golden langur and many other animals. But, recently when I went to kolkata museum, I saw the relic of these animals. Reading something in book doesnot give us a clear view, but when we see and feel them we can have a clear concept about the features.

Again museums are also great storage of ancient cultures. In museums, we can find how ancestors of different cultures used to dress, what are the different means they used to feed themselves. When people from one country travel to another country, they can have a clear knowledge of the ancient cultures of that country if they visit museums.

However, museums also play a major role in expanding our knowledge. A museum may be science museum, art museum and much more. Science museum helps people in expanding their knowledge in science. Childrens are taken to museums to give a clear view of what they have studied in their course.

Thus, when people are visiting some new places, they should visit museums of that place.