Some people think university educations should prepare students for employment while others think it should help students acquire theoretical knowledge. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, universities are more and more required to teach work skills to students so they can find appropriate job after graduated. However, some people discuss the real function for colleges is to teach knowledge relate to theory. From my perspective, a university should provide courses for their students whether they choose to work or have advanced study in the future.

University can provide vocational education for students who are just want to find a better job after graduated. No one will deny the significance of being employed for a graduate who just leave the school. For those students, earning money to raise themselves is obviously place in the priority. What a student can learn from high school is impossible to support him or her to get a good position within a company, while the skills that students get from college can.

However, it also should mention that universities are the best place for scientists and professors to research. Lots of talent students wish to have a deep learning in the field which they are interested in. And university which has excellent faculty is their best choice. Moreover, theoretical knowledge can make our society improve. Those knowledge which used by students or researchers can create new tools or uncover new theories. Some can even convenient human’s life. There are some companies prefer to employ professors or the graduates who have higher degree, wishing them to invite new type of productions. So teaching theoretical knowledge is also helpful for students.

In conclusion, university should provide what the exactly thing a student need. Vocational education and advanced educational are both important for human’s society.