Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Some people believe that adolescents need to be required to do volunteer work that will help the community. In my view, this work could have many benefits.

On the one hand, there are various advantages that volunteers bring. Firstly, this practice would have a positive impact on young people. Most teenagers want to beautify their profiles, which would be a great advantage for their studies and work. For instance, volunteer work is the best way to get real work experience, make a nice career out of social work, and look fantastic on a resume. Secondly, it was a great benefit that the community received. Many homeless and orphan children are helped by volunteer groups. There are many groups that were established to teach illiterate children and publish health projects to promote awareness within the community. Additionally, young people can find significant meaning in life and learn to respect what they have. This can only be learned through experience in their lives.

On the other hand, juniors are under enough pressure with their studies. School demands that students have responsibility for learning as a full-time job, and teachers give homework and exams every day. When young people have some free time, they should enjoy it with their friends or spend it relaxing. Volunteer work can distract them from their studies. This may have an effect on their health.

In conclusion, with all the information mentioned above, the advantages are overwhelming compared to the disadvantages. By considering all the pros and cons of requiring unpaid work, the advantages should become more apparent.