Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

Online courses offered by some universitis have both benefits and drawbacks, but i think the benefits are far more.

To begin with, the online classes have some positive development for various reasons. Firstly, student can learn anywhere and any time with the given schadule of universities. For example, i am doing a online based course provided by the University of Cambridge in my preffered time evening. Furthermore, some are married and have children, In that case, they can study over online with their choosen subjects and complete their desire education along with maintaining their families. Consequently, a huge amount of people, especially housewives, are doing their study from various countries have being a wealth for their family.

However, one of the negative sides is the lone study. As a student, I preffer to get in touch with my friends and teachers so that i can ask them if any help is needed. Nonetheless, is it quite hard to ask about problems in virtual classes as there time is so limited. As a result of this, I sometime unable to resolve my difficulties. In addition to this, the motivation and the inspiration which a student might get in live classes is also not available online. That is why, some students are being fallen from their classes or failing to do the given assignments or home tasks. In other words, students clearly missed out the possible new friendship, and new environment.

The drawbacks can be cut off by taking some proper staps. Initially, they can have a group coversation out of the class where students can receive further guidance and help, and ask about their problem which might hard to resolve.

In conclusion, the possibilities of online classes are far more than the drawbacks that can be sort out easily with some simple steps.