In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In the technological era, there are lots of agriculture tools that are made which help tools produce more grain. In some parts of the world people argue that this advanced technology helps us in agriculture but still the nation goes to starvation.

I believe that main case of this problem is population. due to large number of population it is hard to deliver food to all individuals. For example, India and china has largest population. Moreover, lack of agriculture lend. near the city agriculture land are transferred to construct building and few land are use for industry purposes. Large proportion of company release bad chemical so it will affect the land. Another case for this low economy rates. Due this it will lead poverty. Poverty is s major underlying case of hunger. Many people cannot afford to buy or access sufficient for themselves and their family. The biggest one is climate change and natural disaster. Climate change affects agriculture productivity, water availability and food production.

The solution that I believe would be most effective is to improve infrastructure and market access. The government should have a need to improve storage capacity of grain. It will help in crisis time. Another solution is to support smallholder farmers. National authorities should need to establish some policy to help farmers who have low income and provide resources and market opportunity. Seed company should need to produce hybrid seed. As a result, it will help to address climate change. All people should be take cake about reduce food lost and waste.

In conclusion, although technology has increased food production, many people are still starving because they do not have enough money to buy food. To improve this situation, governments need to develop their economies so that even the poorest can find work to feed themselves.