In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

In the modern world, despite the proliferation of technology applied in agriculture, the food shortage has still happened. From my perspective, there exists three contributing factors to this issue, which could be addressed by a number of appropriate remedies.

Regarding answers to the questions of the insufficient food supply in spite of the advances made in agriculture, there have been three mains factors. First and foremost, environmental impact is what I would like to my priority. It is explained that modern technological devices fail to support farming because of soil erosion. A good illustration fact is that in Vietnam, there are several impoverished locations such as Thai Binh or Nghe An have the main geographic features of rocks, hence stunning in growth and limiting the transpiration of trees. Secondly, natural catastrophe is one of the most inevitable causes resulting in people going to hungry around the world. To be more specific, the frequency of droughts and floods occurring over the year are likely to limit the development of the irrigation system as well as innovating special seeds. Last but not least, in terms of social view, it is irrefutable that in several countries, the people in remote areas have no chances to approach the advances in technology. As a result, these citizens have no choices but remaining the traditional farming methods and failing to enhance productivity despite the growing numbers of the population.

There are many actions that people should perform to take advantage of cutting – edge technology and tackle the foregoing causes. First of all, in terms of the environment, the solution would be to improve the cultivation condition by preventing waste from manufacturing as well as daily activities to protect soil quality. Additionally, increasing the numbers of crop rotation and forecasting exact natural disasters to have timely solutions also improves agricultural output. Besides, from a social perspective, it is necessary to reduce the gap between the poor and the rich, thus opening more job opportunities for remote citizens to have access to contemporary farming techniques. In consequence, people in the countryside may broaden their horizons and improve their living standards.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned statement, the food shortage in many countries is mainly caused by environmental issues, natural catastrophe, and the limitation in approaching technology. However, with the right actions by government, these impressing problems could be solved.