Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, accompanied by the proliferation of technology, there is much information in terms of scientific research, educational knowledge, and commerce, leading to the divergence of opinion on the sharing such ones. While a number of people believe that some data is too important to be shared freely, I am inclined to the view that it should be had access for some beneficial purposes.

On the one hand, there is a limitation in accessing academic information to some extent. Firstly, in the owner or author’s perspective, they may be reluctant of sharing freely their scientific research to the undefined audience. It is explained that scientists may possibly spend their whole life for an academic achievement and they should be rewarded for their efforts and dedication. If they are paid, they are likely to have more motivation and financial support for further research. Furthermore, it is irrefutable that having access to free sources of academic knowledge in all aspects of life could create motives for evil people to do unethical actions or plagiarize. For example, abusing of the shared important knowledge, a number of people may manipulate information to the public or produce fake products to make profits due to the belief in general.

On the other hand, my view is that it is necessary to share as much as possible important information in all aspects of life globally for some desirable results. First and foremost, in terms of healthcare, approaching to various academic knowledge and accomplishment advocates medical experts in the improvement of treatment. A good illustration for that is the medical method and techniques for some dental diseases in North America or Europe is applied for African people may reduce the remarkable rate of mortality there. Secondly, the public of information about international trade and mergers are one of the important factors to enhance the quality of produced goods and open several job opportunities. As a result, it has a positive influence on economic growth and the progress of integration globally. Last but not least, acquiring experiences from accessible educational programs in the developed countries brings advantages in teaching methods in the developing ones. For example, if children in Vietnam have chances to study in a modest and improved curriculum from the UK, they may have a tendency to absorb knowledge effectively and broaden their mind.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned discussion, it appears to me that sharing knowledge, albeit having some disadvantages, has several merits in healthcare, economic and educational fields. In addition, choosing carefully which information to share is also the responsibility of every person to limit harmful actions from outside.