In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and measures could be taken to solve them?

It is undeniable that there is a growing number of average weight while decreasing levels of health and fitness in some countries. There is a number of reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be adopted to improve this situation.

There are two primary causes that have a negative influence on people’s weight and health. First and foremost, the major physical problem is the sedentary lifestyle is what I put my priority in. Having a busy life with many hours spent in front of the screen, people may incline to obesity and alleviate some functional purposes of body’s part. Especially, modern life equipped with the advances of technology that prevents people from doing anything manually, they can possibly become passive and lazy. Secondly, it is an unhealthy eating habit that holds no less important. The increasing volume of fast food consumption as well as sugary drinks, fried potato, and candies are also lead to weight gain uncontrollably and diabetes. Last but not least, what is equally central and can not be left out is the lacking of exercise, specifically when you get older due to the drop in metabolism rate. At that time, even you are eating like the same amount as before, you are likely to gain weight and fail to keep fit.

Turning to possible remedies, perhaps the immediate step should be taken to promote an active lifestyle through exercise regimes or sports programmes to detoxify the body. This could be done thanks to the sponsorship of sports, or participation in competitive events such as races or matches. Additionally, it benefits for your health that balancing daily diet by eating more vegetables and fruits, while avoiding fast food. One good illustration of this is you can probably build up a habit if preparing home-cook meals when going to work instead of having lunch at restaurants or convenience stores. It is also recommended to drink at least two liters of water each day to provide enough minerals for your daily activities and stop illness.

In conclusion, the risks related to your health and your appearance are caused by having an unhealthy diet and lacking exercise. However, with the appropriate steps to solve these problems, people may be more aware of health problems and tend to have a smart and scientific way of life.