In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Humans are making rapid advancements in every aspect of civilization including agriculture. However, despite these developments in the agricultural field many people around the world face the problem of starvation. This essay shall try to explain why is it so and what can we do about this.

Firstly, the agriculture in a country or region is driven by its topology. This includes the factors like soil composition, water retention qualities of soil, rainfall, climatic changes and so on. So even when scientists and researchers around the globe come up with improvements in farming technologies, those methods may not be applicable in certain regions. Hence leading the poor yield and forcing people to buy expensive imported food.

The above case leads to the second problem which is the economical issue. When a country is unable to enough food for its inhabitants, it has to import basic necessities like grains, fruits and vegetables. As in a region of low farming the economy won't thrive, people won't earn much. Therefore, they are unable to purchase the already expensive imported products.

The collective solution to the above situations lies in the globalization of farming resources. Different governments should collaborate over an area to pool their resources and to provide agricultural goods to the entire combined region. Each country should grow what it grows best and then distribute it to the set region at regular prices.

To sum up, it can be said that the problem of food shortages still persist around the world. However, with thoughtful use of agricultural resources it can be tackled to some extent.