Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports, nowadays, have become more and more popular, and many people decide to have a career in sports like becoming a sport professional. It has been argued that sports celebrities should receive a great deal of money while some people claim that it is not fair for those of doctors, teachers, lawyers or engineers. I would discuss both opinions and provide my persional view afterward.

On the one hand, some people believe that successful sports professionals deserve to receive enormous salaries since they have to spend much time from a very young age while sports-related jobs are short-term employment in comparison to other occupations. To specify this argument, professional athletes spend their childhood and adolescence training to junior competitions, come successful in 20 seconds. According to a statistic, the average amount of working time for one professional athlete is only 5-6 years. Furthermore, a sports-related job is considered the most risk of injury which may end their sports careers at a very young age.

On the other hand, other professionals earn much less than sports athletes, even though they have to study lots and they play vital roles in the society. For instances, doctors and medical researchers put at least ten years to study and training, and they are essential to humanity and save the life for all people even for athletes. Engineers studied around eight years and invented many pieces of equipments that we use day-by-day. Other examples include construction workers and farmers who made home and food to keep us alive. All of these occupations do not earn millions of dollars as many sports stars do, so it seems to be unfair for them.

In my opinion, I agree that professional athletes deserve to have high payment because of their dedications, injury risks, and short-term jobs, but the government should have suitable wage policy such that all occupations satisfy with their salary.