Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being successful in any positions can be most of people’s fantasy. There are numerous careers in which people have the ability to accomplish and attain a large amount of money. It is a fact that sports personalities achieve more money than other significant celebrities. A large number of people are of the opinion that it is entirely justified. Meanwhile, others say it is unjust. These two views will be analyzed in sequence before my own idea will be presented.

According to the first group who feel getting a lot of money by sports stars, the notion of fairness, in this group’s view, will get regarded. As an example, owing to the hard job and the high pressure of news media on sports professionals, the

super salaries are justified. Hence, due to the previous case there is nothing wrong with getting huge earnings by those people. This is why this view is supported by many.

On the other hand, by getting high incomes by sports personalities, many people whose idea is that salaries for these two types of professions should be legitimate, say that every aspects surrounding these two groups should be taken into account. For instance, other important positions such as doctors and officials, who try more than others to get the satisfaction of people, do not obtain money as much as a sports player does. For this reason, proponents of this thesis claim that the incomes need to be reasonable. And this is a reason supported by some.

In brief, after analyzing how the salaries of celebrities should be, justified or unfair, I personally think that the money given to people who have important personalities demands a balanced amount so that the fairness gets observed in the society.