These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Based on the diversity of age groups in many offices or companies in recent years, people can find out many different types of peers who are interwoven together in similar workplace more popular as a marked milestone. I strongly believe that although any circumstances have their own pros and cons, the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks.

Turning to the key disadvantages of the argument, there are two main point which have an impact on the communal activities in the companies. First of all, there is a considerable gap between two generations which affects the quality of work. For instance, young people often use new solutions to handle with their jobs due to their bright outlooks. In contrast, old peers argue that the ways of teenagers are too strange and they will be at risk. Secondly, it is complicated when leaders attempt to maintain the relationship between old employers and others. As a result, old people are always self-esteem due to their experiences and their positions in the companies which lead to a debatable issue.

On the other hand, in spite of the fact that mix two generations in the same workplace is really complex, there is no doubt that if people adapt to this circumstance, they will be triumphant. Take multinational companies is a shining example, if they can keep working balance between old employers and young people, it is possible to enhance their profits in the future. In addition, they not only find out the harmony in their job, but they also share many experiences from their knowledge. For example, old people can encourage young employers never give up while the youth may support elders to get familiar with modern technologies.

In conclusion, I completely believe that the advantages of this circumstance outweigh the disadvantages if people open up and receive the opinion of other generation. Therefore, they can narrow the gap between them.