These days many countries help other countries by giving free food, medical, or other aid. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this for countries that give and receive?

International aid has played a paramount role between nations over the recent years. Many countries donate their necessities to other countries in order to create greater national relationships. This phenomenon leads to an amalgamation of merits and demerits depending on how it is being utilised

On the one hand,It is beneficial for the country which receives donations such as medication, food, and other necessities from other countries. For instance, developed countries often provide advanced medical resources for under-developed countries. In this case, for the recipient, substantial improvement of the health state could be seen owing to the better medication. On the other hand, the countries which provide the aid would benefit from the fact that it establishes better relationships between two countries. This often alleviates the international collision since these under-developed countries tend to be politically instability and they can repay in the future by providing raw materials which they might have in abundance.

On the other hand,there are drawbacks between the donor and recipient as well. The countries which provide the suppoprt have become developed due to the tax payers money and their citizens might oppose this notion of spending huge amount on money for other nations as they believe that their money should be used for their needs In such circumstance, it is detrimental to certain under-developed countries as In some instances, the receiving country starts depending on the other countries and are not really able to develop themselves which restricts their growth. Therefore they will continuously seek help from such nations.

In recapitulation , as argued above, it is undeniable that international aid is indispensable to the world. However, it also inflicts inequity between nations. It is imperative that authorities from predominant countries should reach an agreement to ensure the equity between countries.