“Traditional holidays are getting more and more unpopular among the young generations.”

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

OR: what extent do you agree/disagree with the statement? Give specific reasons and examples for your argument so that any non-experts in the matter can understand that.

People in different corners of the world have their traditional holidays based on their own official religion and local culture. Along with the development of the society, traditional holidays might be more and more unpopular to some young people. In my opinion, inspite of the neglectfulness of some people, traditional holidays is an unreplacable element for most people for preserving the national culture, and better life satisfactions.

Firstly, during traditional holidays, many young people concerns about preserving national culture. Some people says that along with the development of the society, the disappearance of traditional holidays is unavoidable. In my opinion, it is undeniable that many traditional customs disappeared for the development of the society. However, personally, traditional holidays will never disappear. Obviously, traditional holidays play an important role in the countries' development, it cannot disappear. For example, many countries celebrate Lunar New Year, it is based on the fact that their ancestors used to use the Lunar Calendar in farming, because the Moon affects the tide. In fact, Japan's decision to have an industrial economy is one of many reason that Japan decided to replace the Lunar New Year by the Solar New Year, preserving most related traditional customs. In both example, it is obvious that traditional holidays cannot disappear, although it can be celebrate on other days or it can be changed due to the development of the society. In short, young generations will never neglect traditional holidays for preserving the national culture.

Not only for preserving national culture, young generations will never neglect traditional holidays for their own life satisfaction. Traditonal holidays is a time, usually once a year, for everyone to rest from work, school, etc; no one can be not excited about it. It is showed by the development of many statistics. For example, statistics show that purchasing power always has an considerable increment as the traditional holidays approaching. Not only by statistics, everyone can feel themselves how the traditional holidays affect their life. It is undeniable that during these days, the traffic flow in many streets increases by many times. Or it can be showed by how traditional holidays change people's emotion. During these days, people tend to be more and more cheerful. It is undeniable that traditional holidays help people rest from daily life, it cannot be disappear for better life satisfaction.

Because of their differences in ideology, and communal customs, although traditional holidays might be more and more unpopular to young generations, for preserving national culture and better life satisfaction, traditional holidays will never be neglect by young generations.