“Traditional holidays are getting more and more unpopular among the young generations.”

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

OR: what extent do you agree/disagree with the statement? Give specific reasons and examples for your argument so that any non-experts in the matter can understand that.

Traditional holidays obviously play significant roles in creating a strong attachment to people. However, youngsters seem less appreciate traditional holidays than the previous generations. In my point of view, I agree with this statement on the account of technological development, spending much time for working.

First and foremost, technological development is obviously the reason why traditional holidays become less common among generation for spending much time to interact on the internet, too respect the relationship on it and. Formerly, young generations spend too much time on social media such as facebook, twitter and instagram. As an illustration, a high school student usually spends almost all his family reunion time on Tet holiday to chat with friends on facebook and ignores his family members; therefore, he will feel this holiday is really boring. Equally important, young people show great respect for the relationship on social media. For instance, a young person spends most time in his family gathering on Christmas Day to congratulate New Year’s eva his friends on twitter and does not say happy New Year to his family members. Obviously, technological development creates distance between people on traditional holidays.

Furthermore, youngsters take less interest in traditional holidays because of spending too much time on their own work. In practice, lots of people think that working does not relate to traditional holiday interest of young generations; living diversity is the main reason. Obviously, living diversity contributes to make traditional holidays become less common. Although this is true, spending too much time working actually plays the most significant effect on making traditional holidays get more and more unpopular among young generations. For instance, lots of people cannot comeback their hometown for not having finished their work in traditional holidays. Specifically, when a person cannot comeback home because of work, her family member will surely feel sad and not mind about preparation for this traditional holiday. In short, spending too much time working is really a significant reason why traditional holidays are getting more and more unpopular among young generations.

Evidently, in spite of virtual roles, traditional holidays are becoming less and less common among young generations for technological development and spending too much time working.