Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been observed that moving corporations, manufactory plants and their workers to other suburbs plays an important role in coping with traffic and housing concerns. I personally agree with this view because of several reasons.

To begin with, moving large business organizations, factories and their staff to smaller regional towns makes a great contribution to dealing with traffic problems in some extents. The main contribution is reduction of traffic congestion which has become one of the serious concerns in many cities nowadays. Indeed, each person has their own vehicle for commuting on a daily basis. In urban areas where there would be a huge traffic volume on streets, leading to inevitable traffic jams, especially in rush hours. Therefore, the more people leave, the less vehicles will be, as a result, severe traffic congestion can be tackled to some extent.

On the other hand, there are plausible reasons why this moving help deal with housing problems. One of compelling reason is that the decline of housing price will be advantageous for city dwellers who are struggling with it. Houses are too unaffordable for citizens while not many employees are well-paid by their employer. Furthermore, urban citizens’ accommodation can be tackled by the construction of more apartments. In fact, moving out from densely-populated places will leave more lands for people to build more residential houses and apartments.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I am strongly convinced that relocating big-sized companies, factories and their human resources contributes greatly to solving both traffic and housing challenges in crowded places.