Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources.

Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from yo ur own knowledge or experience

Over the past few decades, help endangered animal species from extinction become public attention in many countries around the world. Some people believe that this act is useless and waste of money because extinction is part of the way nature works. I totally disagree with this statements based with my points of view.

First of all, extinction could disturbing the balance of nature and threatening environmental ecosystem. In life there is food-chain or food-webs which contains producer, consumer and decomposer with every each part. If the existence of one living thing in food-webs lost it could cause natural imbalances and rise of one party. For instance, snake extinction as a tertiary consumer could cause the amount of secondary consumer,such as frog, skyrocketed; moreover, the number of grasshopper as a primary consumer decreased significantly.

Furthermore, our obligation as humans are to secure and conserve environment for future life and humankind. Shark is one of threatened species who is facing extinction. Asia people believe that shark fin contains nutrition and healthy for our body, although until now there has been no research results that prove the validity of the info. By preserve shark existence, we help our children and grandchildren to learn about shark and ocean ecosystem.

To summarize, many people believe that the extinction of endangered animal species is natural and people should not working too hard to save endangered species. However, I really disagree with this statement because it is human task as a the most perfect living things to maintain the existence of animal so environmental ecosystem will be balance and our future generation could learn and enjoy the nature diversity as it should be