The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, instead of using face-to-face interaction, some people in society are using social media to communicate. While many people believe that the use of social media has a great deal of positive impact on daily life, I agree that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that online communication contribute to improve human’s interaction. Firstly, thanks to social networks, people can keep in contact with their families who live in other countries. For example, students who are studying abroad can keep in touch with our loved ones. Moreover, online meetings benefits from social media. Because of a lot of powerful tools, online communication make international congress much easier than traditional meetings.

On the other hand, I personally believe that social media do more harm than good on daily basis. First of all, online conversations reduce the quality of interaction which use verbal languages. Because users have a habit of using abbreviated words on social networks, they are not able to communicate by formal sentences. Besides, social media has some negative impact on children. Due to the overuse of online communication, young people may be under adult’s impression. In addition, a lot of children are addicted to online interaction on social networks.

In conclusion, the use of social media may have a great deal of negative impact on the daily basics although it has some advantages to human’s interaction