When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Selecting a job is significant for everyone because people would spend a huge amount of time working in their life. I agree that how much you can earn from a job is important, while there are many other factors that job seekers need to think about.

In my opinion, a good salary is one of the most attracting reasons why people choose certain jobs. The decent income would release financial burdens on people’s shoulder and cover people’s basic needs, such as housing, bills and groceries. For example, thousands of young people want to work as a doctor due to the size of salary allows them to improve their living standards and lead an affluent life. By contrast, without enough incomes, employees may find it hard to support themselves and raise a family. Under such circumstances, people would feel tired of their jobs sooner or later and will not stay long in their company.

On the other hand, I believe that there are three main aspects are just as important as what we earn in our jobs. Firstly, job hunters normally care about if the job has many potential opportunities to achieve their career goals in the future. For some people, professional achievement, rather than the money they earn, is a stimulus to work hard and devote their time and energy to companies. Secondly, the working environment, such as how comfortable the office is, influences people’s decision making. Finally, relationships with supervisors and colleagues make a huge difference because this is what impact on workers’ level of happiness every workday.

In conclusion, there are a variety of factors that people need to consider when they face a job selection and the salary is only one of them.