Whether travel is a necessary component of a quality education. Discuss and give your own experience.

In this day and age, studying abroad has become a controversial debate among public around the world. Although studying in a prestigious university in more developed countries is regarded as thoroughly both destructive and negative by a considerable number of people, others held an opposing view. I am highly inclined to believe that graduating from a foreign educational institute is beneficial and could improve positive characteristic in society.

There are various reasons why traveling abroad for university education is advantageous. First and foremost, this experience plays a pivotal role in shaping students’ mindset, which is argued endlessly nowadays. this kind of influences may be attributed to the fact that living in a better atmosphere creates a sense of accomplishment and competence, which consequently open avenues to new achievements. From my own experience as an educated person, this kind of experiences has brought about a significant improvement in my future career. Therefore, the profitable effect of the foregoing matter is undeniable.

However, there is no doubt that being away from your homeland can lead to negative consequences, and it can devitalize a student with countless variables which consequently lead to depression. For instance, lots of researches conducted by Harvard University researchers in 2010 have shown that getting even high credential abroad are inversely correlated with a kind of anarchy. Hence, the drawbacks are obvious, and they can potentially impose adverse effects on people.

To conclude, weighing all the arguments up against each other, there are strong and valid points on both sides of the fence. Although studying abroad has its adverse impact on students such as devitalizing them, it can shape their mindset in a proper way that regarded as a prominent feature of traveling abroad for qualifying.