Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own experience.

The contrasting beliefs of people often happen and I think that both parents and school members are equally responsible for educating children about socialization.

Considering the belief of people who think school is the place for children to learn manners, I think school is the place where children practically get to mingle with others as a lot of interactions take place there. As people are good at learning from others, there are chances for children to gain some good behavioral knowledge from their friends and teachers in school. When children with bad characters are punished or warned in school, other children will perceive from that act and develop the conscience. Or else, a reward to a best, wise child might increase the impulses of other children to act in the right direction.

As children learn from other children in school, it takes at least one kid's parent's effort to make their child set an example for other children. It all starts at home and continues in school. If parents use abusive language or talk about negative matters in front of the children at home, kids will also develop those characters unknowingly. For example, my sister's son, who recently went to school for just kinder garden, has learned to use colloquial words from his friends who learned that from their parents. When he uses it on elders, it sounds disrespectful. It was all because of that one parent who failed to teach his child. But, as my sister and school equally took up the job and continuously advised my nephew against it, he is not behaving badly now.

In conclusion, it takes both parents and schools effort to make a child become responsible and make a child mix socially with better manners. The kid's actions in both school and while with parents are interrelated. So, neither parents nor school can do it separately as people believe.