Some people think that people should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own experience.

Being good members of society is extremely important and the one who learns that from childhood is the one that excels, in my opinion. The contrasting beliefs of people are indispensable and I think that both parents and school members are equally responsible for achieving that.

School is the place where a lot of interactions take place. As people are good at learning from others, children will have the chance to gain some good behavioral knowledge from their friends and teachers in school. To learn from other's mistakes and failures, school is a great place. As children with bad characters will be punished in school, other children will perceive from that act that it is wrong. Even if it is not taught through punishments, a reward to a best, wise child might increase the impulses of other children to act in the right direction. As humans basically have these guilty consciences right from birth, schools can use these kinds of personalities that is inside everyone and tune it right from a child's birth, as school is where children will face many people and feel awkward when something wrong they did gets exposed.

Parents have an equal role to play in children's lives as schools do. As children learn from other children in school, it takes at least one parent to make their child set an example for other children. It all starts at home and continues through school. If parents use abusive language or talk about negative matters in front of the children, kids will also develop those characters unknowingly. For example, my sister's son, who recently went to school for just kinder garden, is so talkative that it tires us. He has learned to use colloquial words which are funny, but when he uses it on elders, it sounds disrespectful. It was all because of that one parent who failed to teach his child. But, as my sister and school equally took up the job and continuously advised my nephew against it, he is not behaving badly now.

In conclusion, it takes both parents and schools effort to make a child become responsible and make a child mingle with better manners. So, neither parents nor school can do it separately as people believe.