Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently lack of job vacancies has been directly related to the enhancement in the technology field. This issue started many years ago and is still growing those days. While, it is true that there is a direct link between unemployment and technological improvement, I believe that human touch should be always present in many areas like education and health.

In the first hand, we all agree that technology have improved many processes at work. When we use machines we will reduce the human errors and as a result we will increase the productivity. In fact, equipment is able to work twenty four hours over seven days which is not applicable with people that need to rest in order to recharge their energy. In addition, one machine is able to replace several persons so this will affect the company in a positive way since it will reduce the amount of wages paid at the end of each month. For instance, an industry of chocolate can launch thousands of this product with minimal persons intervention.

On the other hand, although machine is error free as already mentioned earlier and can lead to dramatic increase in company inputs. We should not forget that human touch is still a most for a lot of jobs to be accomplished .If we take the example of the education field , although we are recently hearing about robots doing teacher 's job, but sill they can't know if the audience has clearly understand the information. Furthermore, all jobs related to health sector especially those that deal with mental disorders. In this case the presence of human is crucial since they will be able to get the feelings of the ill person.

To sum up, although the unemployment rate has been dramatically increased because of the advances in technology. Some fields still need the presence of human touch in order to be done.