Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades.

How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

The development of technology especially the invention of laptops has facilitated the working from home. It is a recent trend that is being used in many countries. Although, it has some advantages on working people i think that it is disadvantages on the society are more.

Firstly, working from home has a positive impact on people. Starting with the problem of traffic jam that will be solved since people will not take their cars or the public transportation to get to their job. As a result, people will feel less frustrated and more relaxed. In addition, working in a company will lead to lot of distractions since the environment is too crowded so the productivity of the person will be affected .For example, an office with a huge number of employees will not perform well .

<p>Secondly, telecommuting will affect the society in anegative way. In fact, people will be less sociable they will not be able tomeet at the lunch break like they usually used to do. For instance, regulartraining will be less interactive since they are conducted on the computers andusers are not able to see the expressions of each other’s. On the top of that,working from home will make the person affected by his family, For example , a mother will for sure leave her laptop several time during the day tolook after her children . This option is not applicable if she is doing her job from her office.

</p><p>In conclusion, since telecommuting is growing in a fast way in those days , Companies and society should recheck for her pros and cons to prevent any future issues.