The best way to educate children is by using the Internet in every lesson. To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

Due to the advent of the Internet, education protocols tend to be changed, and many suggest that the Internet should be considered to use in classes in order to improve pupils’ performance. It seems to me that this idea will bring huge benefits in the educational process, nevertheless, other steps of improving effectiveness of teaching will be considered in this essay.

The major factor why I agree with the internet using is that it can provide attracting and inspiring opportunities to learn a particular branch due to the scope of a content which the Internet stores. While there is universal consensus that one of the key issues with which almost every teacher counteracts is the lack of interest of students, the Internet can help teacher to successfully improve pupils’ involvement in the educational process and encourage them for acquiring knowledge. To illustrate that, there are several YouTube channels which make various interesting experiments related to physics in order to clearly explain underlying physical principles. Moreover, these shows are made in an attractive and readable manner, and, thus, a possible viewer will never get bored. In addition, the setting of these experimentations appears to be impossible to recreate in the class environment, so, in this case the Internet is the only one source to explain some physical processes visually.

Another point to consider is that World Wide Web may improve a teacher’s performance in the class. For instance, if a lecturer experiences the lack of information or knowledge to support his point of view or theory, it seems reasonable to appeal for support to the Internet. Although, it may be true that the authority of the teacher can be decreased due to this, but this approach appears to be outweighed by the merits of improvement performance.

Turning to possible alternatives, it seems reasonable to suggest at least two measures. First of all, an orientation on practical facets of studying should be considered, meaning that process of school should concentrate on solving or suggesting a solution for some issues presented in a real world. This turns student’s knowledge from only theoretical training to some practical skills needed to thrive in the modern world. Secondly, an increased scope of team working should be also suggested. Teamwork positively affects cognitive skills of human beings and socializes individuals.

In conclusion, it seems to be proven that the Internet can maximize the opportunities of acquiring knowledge while solving-oriented approach as well as team working are other ways to make education more effective.